forfoto.blogg.se

Divinity original sin multiplayer mod
Divinity original sin multiplayer mod










So i figured I'd try what you applied to the Main folder- edit the numPlayers value up to 4, and put it in a new directory: There is another meta.lsx file located in the unpacked Shared folder. Only starts with up to 2 people, and more can join in after the game begins. Trying to start a game from character creation with 3 people made the 'Accept' button stay on 'Waiting.' forever. However, my friends were able to control their assigned characters just fine, but I couldn't move because of the Character Assignment screen stuck in my face. Just tried this with 2 friends and it worked well (didn't crash), until acquiring Madora- then I got the "Each player must have a main character assigned" error, and that window would not close. So the full file tree should look like Steam\SteamApps\common\Divinity Original Sin Enhanced Edition\Data\Mods\Main\meta.lsxĮdit: You'll also need to modify the EoCApp.exe on the host client to prevent being locked into an error on the character assign screen. Place the meta.lsx file into that Main folder.

divinity original sin multiplayer mod

In the "Mods" folder, create another folder called "Main". Then just go to your \Steam\SteamApps\common\Divinity Original Sin Enhanced Edition\Data folder and create a folder called "Mods". Search it for NumPlayers, though it should be pretty much in plain sight since the file is tiny.

divinity original sin multiplayer mod

In the newly extracted files go to the Mods/Main/ folder and open "meta.lsx" in a hex editor. Make a copy of the Main.pak file in a working folder on your desktop. It looks and acts consistent with the original 4 player mod, so I'm very hopeful.ĭownload norbyte's pak extractor from a link in this thread http:/ / / forums/ ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=572322#Post572322 I don't have a save where I have companions, so testing was very limited.

divinity original sin multiplayer mod

However, the server shows up as a 4 player server, and I had 2 random people connect and a duplicate client on my desktop for a total of 4. I think I've managed to do it, but I haven't tested it fully yet because all my friends are busy or not around currently.












Divinity original sin multiplayer mod